Saturday, February 18, 2012

The Five Pillars of Islam (✿◠‿◠)

The most important Muslim customs are the Five Pillars of Islam. The Five Pillars of Islam are the five obligations that every Muslim must satisfy in order to live a good and responsible life according to Islam.

The Five Pillars consist of:

 Shahadah: sincerely reciting the Muslim profession of faith
 Salat: performing ritual prayers in the proper way five times each day
 Zakat: paying an alms (or charity) tax to benefit the poor and the needy
 Sawm: fasting during the month of Ramadan
 Hajj: pilgrimage to Mecca

Ritual prayer, five times a day, is the essence of Muslim worship, whether done in the mosque or anywhere else...

No comments:

Post a Comment